January 2017 Reading List

This year I’ve decided it would be great to compile a reading list for every month. There are so many great authors I am yet to read, I thought it would be best if I start somewhere!! The following list is based off of the one published by #forreadingaddicts page on Facebook. This month will feature Japanese authors:

1. Haruki Murakami: The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle
2. Ryu Murakami: Almost Transparent Blue
3. Natsuo Kirino: Out
4. Mitsuyo Kakuta: Woman on the Shore
5. Banana Yoshimoto: Kitchen

I will also be posting short/not so short reviews of the books every week. I hope I get through this, with 5 books (at least) per month, I will have read about 60 new authors/novels by the end of this year! Here’s to a very interesting year! 🙂 🙂

4 thoughts on “January 2017 Reading List

Leave a Reply

