Hello Again!

I know.. ๐Ÿ˜› It’s been over a month that I posted anything. Last you heard, I’d told you guys that I’ve shifted to Bangalore. Lots of new experiences and new friends. I know this is the start of a wonderful and satisfying journey ๐Ÿ™‚

So here’s my college:

_college building

One of my recent assignments was to write a short story revolving around a hospital here in Bangalore. Finished penning down the draft today. I haven’t given it a title yet…. confused. It startsย like this:

Her hands shook uncontrollably as her pupils dilated and her vision began to darken. Sameera didn’t know what was wrong with her. It all happened so fast. Just five minutes ago she was arguing with her aunt and now she could barely discern her shrill screams. As she fell to the cold hard floor, she thought to herself โ€œI hope I die, I can’t do this anymoreโ€.

She woke up to white walls and nurses in green robes. She could hear the soothing voice of her mother in the background. More, prominently she heard the sharp beeps of the ECG, that terrified her. โ€œOh god, what have I done!โ€. As her vision adjusted to the bright room, she could make out the shapes of a medical tray and the faces of her mother and the nurse peering over her, and then there was that face, the face she had come to hate over the past few weeks โ€“ her aunt.

BEEP, BEEP, BEEP, BEEP, BEEP… panic ensued.

17 thoughts on “Hello Again!

Leave a Reply

