Home

I know I haven’t been active for almost two weeks now, extremely sorry! Missed you all too. I had my final exams and just after that I moved to Bangalore to start my post graduation! It’s been really hectic here!

Well my new college is amazing, I really like it, for now.. let’s see 🙂 😉 So this is a poem that I wrote yesterday, a product of solitude and longing, obviously 🙂

Can’t wait to hear from all you amazing people!

image

The sky was enticing,
She would gaze at it
For hours,
Yearning to fly,
To leave her nest behind.

The nest was suffocating,
Limiting,
She longed to feel
The wind caressing her,
To be free.

The sun called out to her,
Beckoning her
To a world of wonder, of possibilities
Finally,
It was time.

She spread her wings,
Excited, Anxious,
The wind gushed beneath her
As she took off
For the first time.

And now, Looking back,
The sky has lost its wonder,
The sun its warmth,
Flying its excitement,
The wind its strength.

From up here,
Enveloped by solitude,
All things remind her of home,
She can now hear
Her nest’s calling.

27 thoughts on “Home

      1. Nope you will not. You might get hurt, but you will never regret. Btw if the going gets tough and you need someone to (double your age and some more 🙂 talk to, drop me a mail, I am right here in Blr.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

