Book Sale….Yippeee!

image

There’s nothing more wonderful than a book sale! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Lots of love to the awesome friend who informed me about the book sale nearby! ๐Ÿ™‚ it was Sooo exciting!

I was amazed that they were selling books by the kg (kilogram)! On one hand, I did feel bad that the books lost their value, but on the other, this enabled me to buy more books at a lesser price…. And More Books(@less money) = An Ecstatic Bibliophile! ๐Ÿ™‚

image

The sale is open till February 3rd, so its no surprise that I’ll be going there again…and again…and again ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚

The books I bought are :

1. Don Quixote – Cervantes
2. The Summons – John Grisham
3. The Woman in White – Wilkie Collins
4. The Time Traveller’s Wife – Audrey Niffenegger
5. The Man in the Iron Mask – Alexandre  Dumas
6. A Collection of books :
The Vanished Man – Jeffrey Deaver
Don’t Look Back – Karin Fossum
Prey – Michael Crichton
Street Boys – Lorenzo Carcaterra

Have you guys read any of these books? What’s your review? Which book do I begin with! ๐Ÿ™‚

20 thoughts on “Book Sale….Yippeee!

  1. Book sales usually get me in trouble. I buy more than I have time for. By the time I get halfway through the stack another sale pops up., Wichita means another stack of books. Worse still, I have a friend who owns a used book store. Oh well, I could have a worse problem: no books at all.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Book sales tend to be hard on the wallet – especially when they’re half-price sales! I tend to think more along the lines of, “Well, they’re half off, so it’s okay to buy more!” *Sigh*

    I’ve read #1, #2, and #5. I liked The Summons the best out of all of them.

    Happy Reading!
    A.P.Bullard
    Triskele Reviews

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My parents have warned me NOT to venture into book sales for sometime now, since I usually ‘fall in love’ (at first sight, literally!) & get home truck loads of books(not sure if it’s something like a biblio-mania or addiction!)…

    Anyways, cheers for getting hold of “Don Quixote” — one of the greatest novels ever written. It is multi-layered, epic, and portrays the frailties of humankind with great humour!
    But do see if you can get hold of the ‘new’ translation by Edith Grossman.

    Last but not the least, cheers with a c\_/ppa! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

