Scarlet Quotes!

image

Yesterday I again went back to the most wonderful book I’ve read so far! “The Scarlet Letter”. Here are a few quotes that I loved!

Thou shall not go alone!” answered she, in a deep whisper. Then, all was spoken!

Do anything, save to lie down and die

Heaven would show mercy,” rejoined Hester, “hadst thou but the strength to take advantage of it. ”

Here, seen in his eyes, the scarlet letter need not burn into the bosom of the fallen woman! Here seen only by her eyes, Arthur Dimmesdale, false to God and man, might be, for one moment true.

Have you read the book? Which quote did you like? πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Scarlet Quotes!

  1. I’ve read the book twice in the past and don’t have it near. However, the two modern fiction books that got me writing down my favorite quotes were The Red Tent and Memoirs of a Geisha. Yesterday I found myself marking sections of The Cracker Queen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

