#8 : The Bibliophilic Optimist

image

Hahah! So true! When I started reading Jeffrey Archer and John Grisham, I remember that I couldn’t stop with just one book, now ive read the whole collection. Obviously Harry Potter falls into the same category.. And the Eragon series. I remember waiting impatiently for the books to be released so I could read them. Ah! the joy that you experience when you finally buy a book you’ve been wanted to read for a long time!!

Which series of books did you devour? Which book series comes first on your list of must-reads? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “#8 : The Bibliophilic Optimist

  1. Love the quote!
    In general, if I like books by an author, I end up reading everything they have written.
    Authors whose books I have sought out and read are Agatha Christie (my first one, I read >75 books by her), Salman Rushdie (have read every single book of his), Jeffrey Archer, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Somerset Maugham and Harlan Coben. Also, among the newer generation of authors, I have been digging every book by Jhumpa Lahiri and Khaled Hosseini. (If only I did not have to wait for their books!)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I have read Harry Potter series, Eragon series, Game of Thrones 2 books.. Will read the remaining once I complete “TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD” & some other books.. Gabriel Garcia Marques I haven’t started.. Have read some of John Grisham though.. Still many books to read and will read them eventually πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Terry Pratchett, Brandon Sanderson, Agatha Christie, Dick Francis, Harry Potter, Rick Riordan, Nora Roberts, Heinlin, Asimov, Narnia series, Cynthia Voigt. The dark tower series by Stephen King held me but I was sooo dissapointed by the end :(. When I was younger I really liked the Dragonlance series, anything by Enid Blyton/Nancy Drew/Hardy Boys/Babysitters club πŸ™‚ And of course, anything by L M Montgomery.
    I like Marquez, but not to the point of reading everything of his; I didn’t like Harlan Coben. I never even tried Jhumpa Lahiri and Khaled Hosseini, because I tend to read only light fiction or fantasy (unless it’s dressed up as comedy, like Terry Pratchett which is actually quite heavy if you think about it). Too much going on in my real life – when I already have the time to sit with a book, I want to laugh, not cry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

