Pictured Inspirations

I agree that a picture speaks a thousand words. These are a few illustrations I came across recently that really touched me, I wanted to share it with you guys.

It’s the end of another year, I just hope that these illustrations will not have the same relevance in the coming year…Working towards a positive change and a better future.

image

image
"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."

Ralph Waldo Emerson

image
Its a man's world out there.

Thoughts? Do you think, if we honestly work towards betterment, there’s a possibility of change? Or is our faith in humanity an illusion?

8 thoughts on “Pictured Inspirations

  1. Change is inevitable, if we don’t at least try to make sure the change is a positive one, we leave it to chance. I generally have very little faith in humanity. I am generally cynical and feel people are selfish (myself included). However, every now and then, I hear about an individual or group that restores my faith in humanity just a little. All we can do is do our best to help others when the opportunity arises and celebrate positive progress when it happens, even if it is slower than we’d like.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Those images are depressing. I think that working towards change is something that never stops; also that working towards change means looking at the changes already achieved with inspiration. Believing that change is possible is the first step.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

