Procrastination or Proactivity?

Finally! My first post! What a happy moment this is :). It was four months ago that I decided to start blogging and needless to say, it was yesterday that I actually got down to it. Yes, I know the name of my blog is complicated, ‘Choti Si Baatein’ translates from Hindi as ‘just little words’, a stream of consciousness if you will.

As the title of my post suggests, even now I am asking myself the same question, a difficult choice indeed. It took me four months ofย  procrastination to finally realise the need to be proactive. Result? This post! After all, Procrastination is just a fancy word for laziness isn’t it?

I like the word ‘indolence’. It makes laziness seem classy.

-Bernard Williams

Is procrastination the prerogative of the youth or is proactivity the panacea for procrastination?

5 thoughts on “Procrastination or Proactivity?

Leave a Reply

